Terms and conditions

1. Scope of Application

1.1. These General Terms and Conditions apply to all declarations of intent, contracts and contractual or similar activities of SoulAr GmbH & Co. KG (hereinafter referred to as “SoulAr”) with its customers (hereinafter referred to as “Customer”) to the extent they conclude contracts with SoulAr for the purpose of their commercial or independent professional activity. Any terms and conditions of the customer that differ to these Terms and Conditions are not accepted. Any confirmations by the customer to the contrary, with reference to their own terms and conditions of business and/or purchasing, are expressly rejected. They shall not form part of agreements unless the conditions are confirmed in writing by SoulAr.

1.2. These General Terms and Conditions apply from initial inclusion and for all future legal transactions between the parties. Changes may be made at a later date in accordance with Section 19.

2. Conclusion of contract

By submitting an order, the customer makes a binding offer to conclude a purchase agreement with SoulAr. The acknowledgement of receipt subsequently sent by SoulAr does not represent an acceptance of the offer. SoulAr can accept the offer of the customer within 5 days after receipt of the order by making an explicit statement (order confirmation). The contract comes into being on receipt of the acceptance declaration. The sending of the ordered goods and the confirmation of shipping to the customer equate to an explicit acceptance declaration by SoulAr.

3. Prices, Shipping Costs, Shortfalls and Quantity Tolerances

3.1. When goods not included in the product range of SoulAr are ordered and delivered at the request of the customer, SoulAr will charge an administration fee of € 12.93. The administration fee is shown separately on the invoice and will not be refunded in the event of a product return.

3.2. All prices exclude packaging and shipping costs. These will be invoiced to the customer additionally. If the delivery is sent as a cash-on-delivery shipment the customer shall, in addition, bear the COD charge and bank transfer fees. If a delivery service is ordered with the transport of the ordered goods in countries outside the EU (if offered), additional fees and customs duties may be incurred, which the customer shall also bear.

3.3. All prices and information on costs and fees exclude the value added tax applicable on the day of delivery.

4. Payment

4.1. The customer has the option of paying for the ordered goods by bank transfer (for advance payment), cash on delivery or direct debit. Payment shall be due immediately without deduction. If payment is made by means of a SEPA direct debit, SoulAr will notify the customer of the debit at least three business days in advance (“Pre-Notification Period”). The customer shall ensure that their account has the required funds on the date the direct debit is to go through, as per the notification.

4.2. SoulAr reserves the right to exclude payment types in individual cases or to only deliver for advance payment. For new business relationships, the first five deliveries are generally carried out for advance payment or payment on delivery.

4.3. For returned debits, SoulAr shall charge € 20.00 in return fees. SoulAr reserves the right to assert further damages. A return fee is not charged if the debit is returned due to insufficient funds in the customer's account and the debit attempt was made at a time other than that notified by SoulAr. Should returned debits arise, SoulAr is entitled to withhold further deliveries until the claims are paid in full. Should debits be returned multiple times, SoulAr will only supply for cash on delivery.

4.4. The customer shall default on payment without requiring a warning if SoulAr does not receive the payment within 10 days after receipt of invoice by the customer. In the event of delay in payment or failure to pay, interest of 10% above the respectively applicable base interest rate will be charged. In addition, the customer will be charged a dunning fee of up to € 15.00 for each warning unless the warning is a first warning establishing the delay. The right to assert the flat rate pursuant to Section 288 (5) BGB [German Civil Code] and any other further damages remains unaffected. The flat rate pursuant to Section 288 (5) BGB is also to be charged on dunning fees pursuant to sentence 3.

4.5. In the event of payment default and/or a significant deterioration in the financial situation of the customer, SoulAr may, at its own discretion, request immediate payment of all claims as well as request payment on delivery or advance payment for deliveries and services not yet provided. SoulAr shall assume a deterioration in the financial situation in particular if unsatisfactory credit reports regarding the customer are received.

4.6. Despite differing conditions of the customer, SoulAr is entitled to credit payments first to the older arrears and will inform the customer of the assignment of the payment. If costs and interest have already been incurred, SoulAr is entitled to the first assign the payment to costs, then to interest and finally to the principal claim.

5. Delivery Deadlines

5.1. Unless differing delivery deadlines have been agreed to in writing, SoulAr shall deliver the ordered goods without delay, however, no later than within 30 days after contract conclusion; in the event of advance payment, within 30 days after receipt of the payment. The delivery deadline shall be deemed to have been complied with if the goods have left the warehouse within this period.

5.2. If SoulAr misses the delivery deadline, the customer shall set an appropriate period of grace.

6. Non-delivery by SoulAr’s Suppliers

6.1. If the ordered item is not available or temporarily unavailable, SoulAr shall inform the customer thereof without delay after the order is placed. Until receipt of deliveries from the supplier, SoulAr shall be released from the duty to perform unless SoulAr is responsible for the non-delivery by its supplier.

6.2. Any amounts already paid towards the purchase price shall be refunded immediately in the event of a withdrawal. Damage claims by the customer shall be excluded unless SoulAr is responsible for the non-delivery by its supplier.

7. Place of performance, Delivery and Passing of Risk

7.1. The place of performance is the registered offices of SoulAr.

7.2. In the event of deliveries to another location, the risk of accidental destruction or accidental deterioration shall pass to the customer at the latest on handover to the contracted transport company. This shall also apply if SoulAr has assumed the costs for the transport.

7.3. The deliveries are automatically covered by transport insurance in order to secure the transport risk. SoulAr shall pass on amounts paid by the insurance company to the customer without delay.

7.4. If the customer orders multiple items that cannot be sent together as they are not immediately available, SoulAr shall deliver the goods as partial deliveries as they become available unless a partial delivery is clearly not of interest to the customer due to the goods belonging together for their functioning or for other reasons. The shipping costs pursuant to clause 3.2 will only be invoiced to the customer once.

7.5. Delivery shall be by parcel service or forwarding agent. If the ordered goods are delivered by a forwarding agent, the delivery shall be made to the front door. Any further transport services can be agreed with the freight carrier. Any additional costs incurred thereby shall be paid directly to the freight carrier by the customer.

7.6. To ensure the comprehensive removal of the sales packaging, SoulAr takes part in a waste disposal system within the meaning of section 6 paragraph 3 of the Packaging Ordinance. The customer can thus return the sales packaging to any collection point provided by the waste disposal system.

8. Acceptance and Delay in Acceptance

The customer is obligated to accept the goods. If the customer does not accept the goods, even after an appropriate period of grace has been set, SoulAr is entitled to demand damages in the amount of 20% of the agreed price unless the customer proves that lower damages were incurred by SoulAr. The costs for refused or uncollected shipments shall be invoiced to the customer.

9. Duty of Inspection and Defect Notification

9.1 The customer is obligated to inspect the goods immediately after receipt and, if a defect is apparent, to notify SoulAr thereof without delay. If the customer fails to notify, the goods shall be deemed to be approved unless the defect was not evident at the time of inspection. If such a defect becomes apparent at a later date, it must be notified without delay after discovery otherwise the goods shall also be deemed to be approved even given this defect.

9.2. The defect notification must be made in writing and specify the defect in detail. The period for defect notification is 48 hours from receipt of the goods, for hidden defects from the time of their discovery, unless the customer proves that same was not in a position to adhere to the deadline even in the ordinary course of business.

9.3. Any externally identifiable damages to the transport packaging as well as identifiable damages to the goods based on this transport damage must be noted on the freight carrier’s waybill or on the delivery note, confirmed and SoulAr must be notified in writing within 48 hours with enclosure of the note so that SoulAr can meet its notification obligation in respect of the transport insurance (clause 7.1.3).

10. Guarantee

10.1. The guarantee period is one year from date of the delivery of the item. The statutory limitation periods for recourse claims (Section 445b of the German Civil Code) shall remain unaffected by this. The aforementioned guarantee period does not apply in the event of wilful intent or fraudulent concealment of a defect or if SoulAr has undertaken a guarantee for the characteristics of the delivered item. In addition, it does not apply to claims for material defects in the event of injury to life, body or health, for claims in accordance with the Product Liability Act, in the event of a grossly negligent violation of a duty or in the event of culpable violation of cardinal contractual obligations.

10.2. If an item should have a defect, the customer shall grant SoulAR an appropriate period for subsequent performance. SoulAr is entitled to refuse the form of subsequent performance selected by the customer if this type of subsequent performance is associated with disproportionate costs. This is the case if

  • the costs for subsequent performance exceed the value of the purchased item if it were defect-free, or
  • the costs for subsequent performance exceed the amount by which the defect reduces the value of the purchased item, or
  • the form of subsequent performance, other than that selected by the purchaser, is more cost-effective and does not mean a significant disadvantage for the purchas

In this case, the purchaser’s guarantee claim is limited to the other type of subsequent performance. If the other type of subsequent performance is associated with disproportionate costs, SoulAr may refuse subsequent performance on the whole.

10.3. If used goods are delivered, guarantee claims for defects in the purchased item as well as claims for damages based on defects in the purchased item are excluded. This does not apply to the exceptions mentioned in clause 10.1 sentence 2 and sentence 3. In this sense, used goods also includes goods reworked and repaired by SoulAR.

11. Liability

11.1. Compensation claims due to breach of duty and due to unauthorised actions as well as claims to compensation for any unnecessary expenditures are excluded, both with regard to SoulAr and also with regard to the assistants or vicarious agents of SoulAr.

11.2. This limitation of liability does not apply if the damage was caused by intent or gross negligence, as well as in the event of the infringement upon major contractual obligations, i.e. those contractual obligations that must be fulfilled in order for the contract to actually be implemented properly and which the contracting party may reasonably expect to be observed, and the infringement upon which also puts at risk the achievement of the contractual purpose. It also does not apply to damages due to personal injury, bodily harm or damage to health if SoulAr is responsible for the breach of duty. Furthermore, the limitation does not apply to damages that are based on the lack of a guaranteed property or for which liability is provided for in accordance with the Product Liability Act.

11.3. In the case of compensation claims breaches of material contractual obligations caused by minor negligence and in cases of gross negligence contractual secondary obligations liability is limited to typical and foreseeable damage.
The limitation does not apply to personal damages, to damages that are based on the lack of a guaranteed property or for which liability is provided for in accordance with the Product Liability Act.

12. Reservation of Title

12.1. The delivered goods remain the property of SoulAr until the purchase price is paid in full. In addition, SoulAr reserves title in the delivered goods until all the claims arising at the time of contract conclusion, including all claims arising from follow-on contracts and subsequent deliveries (hereinafter referred to as “total claim”) have been paid.

12.2. The customer already at this point assigns all the claims from its buyer it acquires from a resale by way of collateral in the full amount to SoulAr. The customer is irrevocably authorised to collect these claims. SoulAr shall only revoke its collection authorisation and collect the assigned claims itself if the customer defaults on its payment obligations in respect of SoulAr or an application for the institution of insolvency proceedings over the assets of the customer is initiated.

12.3. SoulAr is obligated to release the existing collateral on request of the customer to the extent the value thereof exceeds the total claim by more than 20%. The choice of collateral to be released is at the discretion of SoulAr.

13. Prohibition of Offsetting, Right of Retention

13.1. The customer is not entitled to offset unless the counterclaims are uncontested by SoulAr, established by declaratory judgement or ready for final judgement.

13.2. The customer may not assert a right of retention.

14. Data Privacy

The data privacy practice of SoulAr is in compliance with the provisions of the Federal Data Protection Act (Bundesdatenschutzgesetz: BDSG) and the German Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz: TMG). All the information on the collection, processing and use of users’ personal data can be found in the data privacy notices provided on SoulAr’s website for download.

15. Data Security

15.1. The customer is responsible for the security of its data. For repair orders or modifications and upgrades to the devices handed to SoulAr, the customer shall ensure that the data is fully backed up on external storage media using its own personnel at its own cost directly before the work by SoulAr is executed.

15.2. SoulAr assumes no guarantee for the security and existence of the data and no liability for any loss or damage to data or databases. A guarantee is also not assumed if it was expressly agreed that particular value is to be placed on data security.

15.3. Damage claims due to partial or total destruction of the customer’s data are excluded unless the customer proves that SoulAr was grossly negligent or acted with wilful intent in the handling of the data.

16. Online Registration, Access Data

16.1. A requirement for the use of SoulAr’s Internet offering is that customers register and store the data provided by the customer. A user account is set up for the customer after registration. The customer will be informed of the required access and user data (hereinafter referred to as “access data”; this term shall include the password). SoulAr is entitled to change the customer's access data at a later date. In this case, the customer will be informed of the new access data without delay.

16.2. The customer is responsible for protecting the access data. The customer shall ensure that only employees authorised to represent the company have access to the access data within its company. The access data must be kept confidential and may not be made accessible to third parties unless SoulAr has agreed thereto in writing. The customer shall inform the employees authorised to represent the company of the confidentiality obligations provided for in this clause. The customer is aware that, if third parties gain knowledge of the access data, those third parties will be able to place orders with SoulAr in the name of the customer. If the customer determines or suspects that its access data are being used by third parties, the customer is obligated to immediately change its access data or, if this is not possible, immediately inform SoulAr

16.3. If there is a justified suspicion that the customer's access data are being misused, in particular if this was notified by the customer, SoulAr shall be entitled to immediately block access. SoulAr shall inform the customer of the block.

16.4. SoulAr shall not be liable for damages arising for the customer due to misuse or loss of the access data unless the damage was caused with wilful intent or gross negligence.

17. Return of Goods

Goods returned outside of the legal or contractual claims of the customer from the original order are subject to SoulAr’s RMA guidelines. These can be downloaded under www.soular.de. Any credits granted shall only be offset against new orders. A cash payment will not be made. Items that are not part of SoulAr’s product range and/or that were ordered at the request of the customer from the manufacturer can be neither cancelled nor returned.

18. Place of Jurisdiction

If the customer is a merchant, legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, Würzburg shall be the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all claims arising from the contractual relationship. This shall also apply in the event that the registered offices or the general domicile of the customer is relocated out of the scope of application of the Code of Civil Procedure after contract conclusion or if same is unknown at the time a lawsuit is commenced.

19. Amendments

SoulAr is entitled to amend these General Terms and Conditions with effect for the future. The amendments shall become effective once the amended General Terms and Conditions are included in a legal transaction.

20. Final Provisions

20.1. Oral agreements, side agreements and other agreements between the parties shall only become effective if they are confirmed in writing by SoulAr. This also applies to an agreement to waive the written form.

20.2. Should one or more provisions of these General Terms and Conditions be or become ineffective, both the contract as well as the remaining Terms and Conditions remain effective.

20.3. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply exclusively to the contract. Application of the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods is excluded.

Effective: 18 January 2018

We use cookies to optimally design our website for you and to continuously improve it. By clicking the 'Accept' button, you agree to its use. With the button 'Allow functional cookies' you only agree to the technically necessary cookies. Further information is available in our Privacy Policy.

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der SoulAr GmbH & Co. KG, Alfred-Nobel Straße 6, 97080 Würzburg, Geschäftsführer Stephan Düchtel, Telefon: 0951 30900-710, Fax: 0951 30900719, E-Mail: info@soular.de, www.soular.de für Verträge mit gewerblichen Abnehmern.

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für sämtliche Willenserklärungen, Verträge und rechtsgeschäftlichen oder rechtsgeschäftsähnlichen Handlungen der SoulAr GmbH & Co. KG (nachfolgend „SoulAr“ genannt) mit ihren Kunden (nachfolgend „Kunde“ genannt), soweit diese mit SoulAr Verträge zu Zwecken abschließen, die ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können. Von diesen Bedingungen abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden finden keine Anwendung. Gegenbestätigungen des Kunden unter Hinweis auf seine eigenen Geschäfts- und/oder Einkaufsbedingungen wird ausdrücklich widersprochen; diese werden nicht Bestandteil von Vereinbarungen, es sei denn, die Bedingungen werden durch SoulAr schriftlich bestätigt.

1.2. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten ab erstmaliger Einbeziehung auch für alle künftigen Rechtsgeschäfte der Parteien. Spätere Änderungen können nach Maßgabe von Ziffer 19. erfolgen.

2. Vertragsschluss

Der Kunde gibt mit seiner Bestellung ein verbindliches Angebot zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages ab. Die anschließend von SoulAr verschickte Eingangsbestätigung stellt noch keine Annahme des Angebotes dar. SoulAr kann das Angebot des Kunden innerhalb von 5 Tagen nach Bestelleingang durch eine ausdrückliche Erklärung (Auftragsbestätigung) annehmen. Mit Zugang der Annahmeerklärung kommt der Vertrag zustande. Das Absenden der bestellten Ware und die Bestätigung des Versands an den Kunden stehen einer ausdrücklichen Annahmeerklärung durch SoulAr gleich.

3. Preise, Versandkosten, Mindermengen und Mengentoleranzen

3.1. Bei der Bestellung von Waren, die nicht im Sortiment von SoulAr enthalten sind und die auf Wunsch des Kunden geliefert werden, berechnet SoulAr eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 12,93. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr wird auf der Rechnung gesondert ausgewiesen und im Falle der Reklamation nicht erstattet.

3.2. Alle Preise verstehen sich ohne Verpackungs- und Versandkosten. Diese werden dem Kunden zusätzlich berechnet. Erfolgt die Lieferung als Nachnahmesendung, trägt der Kunde außerdem die Nachnahme- und Geldübermittlungsgebühren. Bei Beauftragung eines Zustelldienstes mit dem Transport der bestellten Ware in Staaten außerhalb der EU (sofern angeboten) können zudem zusätzliche Gebühren und Zölle anfallen, die der Kunde ebenfalls zu tragen hat.

3.3. Alle Preise sowie Angaben zu Kosten und Gebühren verstehen sich zuzüglich der am Liefertag gültigen Umsatzsteuer.

4. Zahlung

4.1. Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit, die bestellte Ware per Banküberweisung (bei Vorauskasse) oder gegen Nachnahme oder per Lastschriftverfahren zu bezahlen. Die Zahlung hat sofort ohne Abzug zu erfolgen. Bei Bezahlung per SEPA-Lastschriftverfahren wird SoulAr dem Kunden die Abbuchung mindestens drei Geschäftstage im Voraus ankündigen („Pre-Notification-Frist“). Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass sein Konto zum angekündigten Abbuchungszeitpunkt die erforderliche Deckung aufweist.

4.2. SoulAr behält sich vor, Zahlungsarten im Einzelfall auszuschließen oder nur gegen Vorauszahlung zu liefern. Bei neu aufgenommenen Geschäftsverbindungen erfolgen die ersten fünf Lieferungen in der Regel gegen Vorauszahlung oder Zahlung bei Lieferung.

4.3. Für Rücklastschriften berechnet SoulAr € 20,00 an Rückgabegebühren; die Geltendmachung darüber hinausgehender Schäden bleibt vorbehalten. Eine Rückgabegebühr wird nicht erhoben, wenn die Rücklastschrift auf einer Unterdeckung des Kontos des Kunden beruht und der Abbuchungsversuch zu einem anderen als dem von SoulAr angekündigten Abbuchungszeitpunkt erfolgt ist. Liegen Rücklastschriften vor, ist SoulAr bis zum vollen Ausgleich der Forderungen berechtigt, weitere Lieferungen zurückzuhalten. Im Falle wiederholter Rücklastschriften beliefert SoulAr nur noch per Nachnahme.

4.4. Der Kunde gerät mit der Zahlung in Verzug, ohne dass es einer Mahnung bedarf, wenn die Zahlung bei SoulAr nicht innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Zugang der Rechnung beim Kunden eingeht. Bei Zahlungsverzug oder Stundung werden Zinsen in Höhe von 10% über dem Basiszinssatz berechnet. Zusätzlich wird dem Kunden für jede Mahnung eine Mahngebühr von bis zu € 15,00 berechnet, es sei denn, es handelt sich um eine verzugsbegründende Erstmahnung. Das Recht zur Geltendmachung eines darüber hinausgehenden Schadens bleibt unberührt.

4.5. Bei Zahlungsverzug und/oder erheblicher Verschlechterung der Vermögensverhältnisse des Kunden kann SoulAr offene Forderungen sofort fällig stellen und für noch nicht ausgeführte Lieferungen und Leistungen wahlweise nach freiem Ermessen Zahlung bei Auslieferung oder Vorauszahlung verlangen. SoulAr geht von einer Verschlechterung der Vermögensverhältnisse insbesondere bei Erhalt unbefriedigender Kreditauskünfte über den Kunden aus.

4.6. SoulAr ist trotz anderslautender Bestimmungen des Kunden berechtigt, Zahlungen zunächst auf dessen ältere Außenstände anzurechnen und wird den Kunden über die Art der erfolgten Verrechnung informieren. Sind bereits Kosten und Zinsen entstanden, so ist SoulAr berechtigt, die Zahlung zunächst auf die Kosten, dann auf die Zinsen und zuletzt auf die Hauptforderung anzurechnen.

5. Lieferfristen

5.1. Sofern keine abweichenden Lieferfristen schriftlich vereinbart sind, liefert SoulAr bestellte Waren unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Vertragsschluss, bei Vorauskasse innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Eingang der Zahlung. Die Lieferfrist ist eingehalten, wenn die Ware innerhalb dieser Frist das Lager verlassen hat.

5.2. Der Kunde hat SoulAr bei Überschreitung der Lieferfrist eine angemessene Nachfrist zu setzen.

6. Nichtlieferung durch Vorlieferanten

6.1. Ist der bestellte Gegenstand nicht oder vorübergehend nicht lieferbar, wird SoulAr den Kunden hierüber unverzüglich nach der Bestellung informieren. Bis zur Selbstbelieferung durch den Vorlieferanten ist SoulAr von der Leistungspflicht befreit, es sei denn, SoulAr hat die Nichtlieferung durch den Vorlieferanten zu vertreten.

6.2. Im Falle des Rücktritts werden bereits auf den Kaufpreis gezahlte Beträge unverzüglich erstattet. Schadensersatzansprüche des Kunden sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, SoulAr hat die Nichtlieferung durch den Vorlieferanten zu vertreten.

7. Erfüllungsort, Lieferung und Gefahrtragung

7.1. Erfüllungsort ist der Sitz von SoulAr.

7.2. Bei Auslieferungen an einen anderen Ort geht die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs oder der zufälligen Verschlechterung spätestens mit Übergabe an das beauftragte Transportunternehmen auf den Kunden über. Dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass SoulAr die Kosten für den Transport übernommen hat.

7.3. Zur Absicherung des Transportrisikos werden die Lieferungen automatisch transportversichert. Von der Versicherung gezahlte Beträge werden von SoulAr unverzüglich an den Kunden weitergeleitet.

7.4. Bestellt der Kunde mehrere Artikel, die mangels sofortiger Lieferbarkeit nicht gemeinsam verschickt werden können, liefert SoulAr die Waren je nach Verfügbarkeit in Teillieferungen, es sei denn, die teilweise Lieferung ist wegen eines funktionellen Zusammenhangs der Artikel oder aus anderen Gründen erkennbar nicht von Interesse für den Kunden. Die Versandkosten gemäß Ziffer 3.2. werden dem Kunden nur einmal berechnet.

7.5. Die Lieferung erfolgt per Post oder Spedition. Wird die bestellte Ware per Spedition ausgeliefert, erfolgt die Lieferung bis zur Haustür. Weitergehende Transportleistungen können mit dem Frachtführer vereinbart werden; hierdurch anfallende zusätzliche Kosten werden vom Kunden direkt an den Frachtführer gezahlt.

7.6. Zur Gewährleistung der flächendeckenden Rücknahme der Verkaufsverpackungen ist SoulAr an einem Entsorgungssystem im Sinne des § 6 Absatz 3 der Verpackungsverordnung beteiligt. Der Kunde kann die Verkaufsverpackungen daher an jeder vorgesehenen Sammelstelle des Entsorgungssystems zurückgeben.

8. Abnahme und Abnahmeverzug

Der Kunde ist zur Abnahme verpflichtet. Nimmt der Kunde die Ware auch nach angemessener Nachfrist nicht ab, so ist SoulAr berechtigt, Schadenersatz in Höhe von 20% des vereinbarten Preises zu fordern, es sei denn, der Kunde weist nach, dass SoulAr nur ein geringerer Schaden entstanden ist. Die Kosten für verweigerte oder nicht abgeholte Sendungen werden dem Kunden in Rechnung gestellt.

9. Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht

9.1 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Ware unverzüglich nach Erhalt zu untersuchen und, wenn sich ein Mangel zeigt, diesen SoulAr unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Unterlässt der Kunde die Anzeige, gilt die Ware als genehmigt, es sei denn, es handelt sich um einen Mangel, der bei der Untersuchung nicht erkennbar war. Zeigt sich später ein solcher Mangel, so muss dieser unverzüglich nach der Entdeckung angezeigt werden, andernfalls gilt die Ware auch in Ansehung dieses Mangels als genehmigt.

9.2. Die Mängelrüge hat schriftlich zu erfolgen und ist mit einer konkreten Mängelbeschreibung zu versehen. Die Frist zur Mängelrüge beträgt 48 Stunden seit Erhalt der Ware, bei verdeckten Mängeln seit deren Entdeckung, es sei denn, der Kunde weist nach, dass er zur Einhaltung der Frist auch nach ordnungsgemäßem Geschäftsgang nicht in der Lage war.

9.3. Äußerlich erkennbare Schäden der Transportverpackung sowie auf diesen Transportschäden beruhende erkennbare Schäden der Ware müssen auf dem Frachtbrief der Spedition oder auf dem Lieferschein vermerkt und bestätigt und innerhalb von 48 Stunden unter Beifügung des Vermerks schriftlich SoulAr angezeigt werden, damit SoulAr seinerseits der Anzeigepflicht aus der Transportversicherung (Ziffer 7.1.3.) nachkommen kann.

10. Gewährleistung

10.1. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt ein Jahr ab Ablieferung der Sache. § 479 BGB bleibt unberührt. Die vorgenannte Gewährleistungsfrist gilt nicht im Fall des Vorsatzes oder bei arglistigem Verschweigen eines Mangels oder soweit SoulAr eine Garantie für die Beschaffenheit des Liefergegenstandes übernommen hat. Sie gilt außerdem nicht für Ansprüche wegen Sachmängeln in den Fällen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, bei Ansprüchen nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, bei einer grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung oder bei schuldhafter Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten.

10.2. Im Falle eines Mangels der Sache hat der Kunde SoulAr eine angemessene Frist zur Nacherfüllung zu setzen. SoulAr ist berechtigt, die vom Kunden gewählte Form der Nacherfüllung zu verweigern, wenn diese Art der Nacherfüllung mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten verbunden ist. Dies ist insbesondere der Fall, wenn

  • die Kosten der Nacherfüllung den Wert der Kaufsache, wäre sie mangelfrei, übersteigen oder
  • die Kosten der Nacherfüllung den Betrag übersteigen, um den der Mangel den Wert der Kaufsache mindert oder
  • die andere als die vom Käufer gewählte Form der Nacherfüllung günstiger ist und für den Käufer keine erheblichen Nachteile bedeutet.

Der Gewährleistungsanspruch des Käufers beschränkt sich in diesem Fall auf die andere Art der Nacherfüllung. Ist auch die andere Art der Nacherfüllung mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten verbunden, kann SoulAr die Nacherfüllung insgesamt verweigern.

10.3. Bei Lieferung gebrauchter Waren sind Gewährleistungsansprüche für Mängel der Kaufsache sowie Ansprüche auf Schadensersatz aufgrund von Mängeln der Kaufsache ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt nicht in den in Ziffer 10.1 Satz 2 und Satz 3 benannten Ausnahmefällen. Gebrauchte Waren in diesem Sinne sind auch Waren, die von SoulAr überarbeitet und erneuert wurden.

11. Haftung

11.1. Schadensersatzansprüche wegen Pflichtverletzung und aus unerlaubter Handlung sowie Ansprüche auf Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen sind sowohl gegenüber SoulAr als auch gegenüber den Erfüllungs- und Verrichtungsgehilfen von SoulAr ausgeschlossen.

11.2. Diese Haftungsbeschränkung gilt nicht, wenn der Schaden vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursacht wurde, sowie bei der Verletzung vertragswesentlicher Pflichten, das heißt solcher vertraglicher Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf, und deren Verletzung auf der anderen Seite die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet. Sie gilt außerdem nicht für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, wenn SoulAr die Pflichtverletzung zu vertreten hat. Die Beschränkung gilt ferner nicht für Schäden, die auf dem Fehlen einer zugesicherten Eigenschaft beruhen oder für die eine Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz vorgesehen ist.

11.3. Im Falle des Schadensersatzanspruchs für die leicht fahrlässige Verletzung vertragswesentlicher Pflichten und in Fällen der grob fahrlässigen Verletzung vertraglicher Nebenpflichten ist die Haftung auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Dies gilt nicht in Fällen von Personenschäden, von Schäden, die auf dem Fehlen einer zugesicherten Eigenschaft beruhen oder für die eine Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz vorgesehen ist.

12. Eigentumsvorbehalt

12.1. Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Zahlung des Kaufpreises Eigentum von SoulAr. SoulAr behält sich darüber hinaus das Eigentum an der gelieferten Ware bis zur Erfüllung aller bereits zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses entstandenen Forderungen einschließlich aller Forderungen aus Anschlussaufträgen und Nachbestellungen (nachfolgend „Gesamtforderung“ genannt) vor.

12.2. Der Kunde tritt bereits jetzt alle Forderungen, die er aus einer Weiterveräußerung gegen seinen Abnehmer erwirbt, sicherungshalber in voller Höhe an SoulAr ab. Der Kunde ist widerruflich zur Einziehung dieser Forderungen ermächtigt. SoulAr wird die Einziehungsermächtigung nur widerrufen und die abgetretenen Forderungen selbst einziehen, wenn der Kunde mit seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen gegenüber SoulAr in Verzug gerät oder Antrag auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen des Kunden gestellt ist.

12.3. SoulAr ist verpflichtet, die bestehenden Sicherheiten auf Verlangen des Kunden insoweit freizugeben, als ihr Wert die Gesamtforderung um mehr als 20% übersteigt. Die Auswahl der freizugebenden Sicherheiten steht im Ermessen von SoulAr.

13. Aufrechnungsverbot, Zurückbehaltungsrecht

13.1. Der Kunde ist nicht zur Aufrechnung berechtigt, es sei denn, die Gegenforderungen sind von SoulAr nicht bestritten, rechtskräftig festgestellt oder zur Entscheidung reif.

13.2. Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht kann der Kunde nicht geltend machen.

14. Datenschutz

Die Datenschutzpraxis von SoulAr steht im Einklang mit den Bestimmungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) und des Telemediengesetzes (TMG). Sämtliche Informationen zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von personenbezogenen Daten der Nutzer finden sich in den Datenschutzhinweisen, die auf der Website von SoulAr zum Abruf bereitgehalten werden.

15. Datensicherheit

15.1. Der Kunde ist für die Sicherheit seiner Daten selbst verantwortlich. Bei Reparaturaufträgen oder Umbauten und Erweiterungen von an SoulAr übergebenen Geräten hat der Kunde durch eigenes Personal auf eigene Kosten zeitlich unmittelbar vor Durchführung der Arbeiten durch SoulAr eine vollständige Sicherung des Datenbestandes auf externe Speichermedien durchzuführen.

15.2. SoulAr übernimmt keine Garantie für die Sicherheit und den Bestand der Daten und keine Haftung für das Abhandenkommen oder die Beschädigung von Daten oder Datenbeständen. Eine Garantie wird auch dann nicht übernommen, wenn ausdrücklich vereinbart wurde, auf die Datensicherheit besonderen Wert zu legen.

15.3. Schadenersatzansprüche wegen der teilweisen oder gesamten Vernichtung von Daten des Kunden sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der Kunde weist SoulAr grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz beim Umgang mit den Daten nach.

16. Online-Registrierung, Zugangsdaten

16.1. Für die Nutzung des Internet-Angebots von SoulAr ist eine Registrierung des Kunden sowie die Speicherung der von ihm angegebenen Daten erforderlich. Nach der Registrierung wird für den Kunden ein Nutzerkonto eingerichtet. Dem Kunden werden die erforderlichen Zugangs- und Nutzungsdaten mitgeteilt (im Folgenden einschließlich des Passworts „Zugangsdaten“ genannt). SoulAr ist zur späteren Änderung der Zugangsdaten des Kunden berechtigt. In diesem Fall werden dem Kunden die neuen Zugangsdaten unverzüglich mitgeteilt.

16.2. Der Kunde ist für den Schutz der Zugangsdaten verantwortlich. Er trägt dafür Sorge, dass innerhalb seines Unternehmens nur vertretungsberechtigte Mitarbeiter Zugriff zu den Zugangsdaten erhalten. Die Zugangsdaten sind geheim zu halten und dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden, es sei denn, SoulAr hat schriftlich zugestimmt. Der Kunde klärt die vertretungsberechtigten Mitarbeiter über die in dieser Ziffer vorgesehenen Geheimhaltungspflichten auf. Dem Kunden ist bekannt, dass Dritte bei Kenntnis der Zugangsdaten die Möglichkeit haben, im Namen des Kunden Bestellungen bei SoulAr vorzunehmen. Stellt der Kunde fest oder hegt er den Verdacht, dass seine Zugangsdaten von Dritten genutzt werden, ist er zur unverzüglichen Änderung seiner Zugangsdaten oder, falls ihm dies nicht möglich ist, zur unverzüglichen Unterrichtung von SoulAr verpflichtet.

16.3. Bei begründetem Verdacht auf Missbrauch der Zugangsdaten des Kunden, insbesondere wenn dieser durch den Kunden angezeigt wurde, ist SoulAr zur sofortigen Sperrung des Zugangs berechtigt. SoulAr wird den Kunden über die Sperrung informieren.

16.4. SoulAr haftet nicht für Schäden, die dem Kunden durch Missbrauch oder Verlust der Zugangsdaten entstehen, es sei denn, der Schaden wurde vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursacht.

17. Warenrücksendungen

Warenrücksendungen außerhalb gesetzlicher oder vertraglicher Ansprüche des Kunden aus der ursprünglichen Bestellung unterliegen den RMA-Richtlinien von SoulAr. Diese sind unter www.soular.de abrufbar. Erteilte Gutschriften werden ausschließlich mit Neubestellungen verrechnet. Eine Barauszahlung erfolgt nicht. Artikel, die SoulAr nicht im Sortiment führt und/oder die auf Wunsch des Kunden beim Hersteller bestellt wurden, können weder storniert noch zurückgenommen werden.

18. Gerichtsstand

Ist der Kunde ein Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich rechtliches Sondervermögen, ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis ergebenden Ansprüche Würzburg. Dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass der Sitz oder der gewöhnliche Aufenthaltsort des Kunden nach Vertragsschluss aus dem Geltungsbereich der Zivilprozessordnung verlegt wird oder im Zeitpunkt einer Klageerhebung unbekannt ist.

19. Änderungen

SoulAr ist zu Änderungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen mit Wirkung für die Zukunft berechtigt. Die Änderungen werden wirksam, wenn die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrer geänderten Form in ein Rechtsgeschäft einbezogen werden.

20. Schlussbestimmungen

20.1. Mündliche Vereinbarungen, Nebenabreden und sonstige Vereinbarungen der Parteien sind nur dann wirksam, wenn sie durch SoulAr schriftlich bestätigt werden. Dies gilt auch für die Abrede, auf die Schriftform zu verzichten.

20.2. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so bleiben sowohl der Vertrag als auch die Geschäftsbedingungen im Übrigen wirksam.

20.3. Auf den Vertrag findet ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland Anwendung. Die Geltung des UN-Kaufrechts ist ausgeschlossen.

Stand: 13 Oktober 2014

Scroll To Top